Curious Tuesday

29 Jun

1. Where do you find inspiration?
Everywhere. From pictures, nature, quotes, people with a story to tell.. everywhere.

2. Have you got any hobbies or interests you’ve let lapse & wish you would take up again?
Not really, no. At the moment, I’m in the midst of taking up several hobbies, including pottery and badminton, and quite recently I got back into writing for pleasure once again.

3. One tea party. Ten invitations. Who do you invite?
My grandma, because she is my favourite person in the universe. Charlie from The Perks Of Being A Wallflower, because I find him fascinating and relatable (is that even a word?!). Lady Gaga, because she is absolutely fantastic and is an endless source of inspiration. Karl Lagerfeld, simply because he is wonderful. Charles Bukowski, because it would make my life to meet him. Gala Darling, because she is amazing and inspirational and showed me that it is possible to have a job you love. Russell Brand, because I am a little bit in love with him. Cher, so she could sing to us. And, my parents, because I would want them to experience this with me. What a tea party that would be!

4. Who was your favourite teacher at school and why?
Mrs Martins was endlessly encouraging to me with regards to my writing, but Mr Heap was there for me in so many ways. They are both fantastic people. I also adored Mr Murray, but for slightly different reasons.. ahem.

5. Have you ever been in a long distance relationship?
No, but I’d be interested to see whether or not it could work for me.

Lots of love..
Kat xo.

Leave a comment